Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Sadie under a bridge at sunset...

I could have a small series running here I reckon ...
Today I was meant to be going out with my mum and dad .. My dad rarely takes a day off from his business but I lured him with the promise of a cream tea at a National Trust property (we have heaps of them around these parts) so what happened ?? I SHALL PIGGING TELL YOU WHAT HAPPENED !! Both Eve and Lucy awoke this morning with huge glands and sore throats !! So what do I the dutiful daughter do ?
I phone my Dad and ask him to bring us food and cake .. I am specific in my cake and pastry instruction .. Dad phones from Waitrose where you get the foot long toffee pecan Danish from and utters the words no daughter should ever have to hear .. 'Jane there are no pecan toffee Danish things'
My stomach lurched and I began to demand he tell me 'just what they did bloody have then..
I ended up with an iced Belgian bun .. Sigh.

Popped into Tesco tonight and spotted they sell that fancy rum that the Kilt wearing bagpipe playing next door neighbour forced me to drink the other weekend ... Haallllllllyyyyluuuullllyyyyaahhhhhhhhh ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.