Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Pretty in Pink

I wish I had been able to capture the magnificent Cherry Blossom storm this afternoon - it was spectacular!! A fierce wind whipped though briefly before the rain and filled the air with pink confetti. I'd never seen anything like it - as powerful as biblical locusts, but less frightening and more amazing! Many windows were open in the house and soon after I found myself sweeping cherry blossom "snow" from my kitchen floor and fishing loose petals off furniture.

But since I blipped the fallen petals in my drive a day or so ago, today I'll celebrate this lovely bush in my front lawn - not sure what it is- except beautiful :)

A good day overall. Started the day with a business English client, then did some medical translation work, and finally helped an executive find the perfect home-away-from home for a few months. Came home to a houseful of friends and family for a quasi-weekend night grill feast and round of cards - tomorrow being a state holiday. Now ready to retire as the morning promises fun new adventures!

Gute Nacht ihr Lieben!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.