HEMELVAARTSDAG,

Ascension Day, is a festive day in The Netherlands.
Before 8 o'clock in the morning Mischa phoned to tell us that her condition was worse. She decided to call the physician-post at the hospital because of the national free day. And then she was told to come there since it seemed better to examine her.
We cycled to the hospital and the assistent asked someone else to look and the someone else said she better was examined by a doctor at the emergency post.
Till then I was in the waitingroom, now we walked to the other side and were seen by the nurses that took her temperature and some blood too.
The physician who came after some time asked questions, looked at Mischa's skin and decided to call the dermatologist at her home and asked her to come. It would take some time, but in the meantime the bloodtest would be examined.
So from nine o'oclock till twelve we were in the hospital, but in the end there was a prescription for the infection that was diagnosed now.
After lunch I cycled to the Madestein park for a picture and to my surprise I found the green beetles sitting or walking or mating on the plants along the water.
But the duck that came upon the shore, as she was chased by a coot, had such a friendly, endearing face.
I bought a pretty bougainvillea plant for Mischa at the Gamma where I had to buy paint for her. For her balcony and cheer her up a bit.
I was overwhelmed and Mischa too by all your good wishes for her. Thank you very much out of my heart.

My haiku:

A cure is asked for
At the place where patients come
All seeking relief

And the latin proverb:

What cannot be removed, becomes lighter through patience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.