Oh fudge.

I was so proud of the jedi this morning.  I got everyone fed, dressed, snacks made, dishwasher emptied and other bits and bobs before we all got in the car for 8 am. We dropped the boys off at school and I planned for Mr R to drop me near my sisters and he would take Harp and Carson to nursery.  I told him not to say goodbye or anything and let him walk in. He got on absolutely fine for a whole hour and half. It totally worked out better Mr R taking him. The staff said he didn't stop. He was on the go exploring everything.  He even interacted with Harper a couple of times. He hugged me when I got him , and then he didn't speak at all the whole way home. He kind of retreated into himself until he was settled at home. 

I got some ironing and housework done when I was back and then got the trailer buggy out so we could go and get Harp. It had a flat so I pumped it up. Then I had to call Mr R as before I even got to the cycle path it was flat again.  It has a puncture . It needs a new inner tube. So I took Carson back to the house. 

One of the photos shows him flying high in the air. He had great fun doing this on my bed. 

I didn't put our elf out this morning but he appeared when I was out ( wink wink ). Fudge is back again.  The boys were so excited when they noticed him after school.  
Mr R picked the boys up too. I've still not heard from my mil yet to see how my father in law has gotten on. 

Lincoln was in complete whine mode when he got home. I don't have the patience for that kind of behaviour.  And I swear to the god of thunder that I will go and get some coal so that the elf can leave him some with a letter explaining to him that if he continues like this then he will get coal at Christmas.  Yes it sounds mean but however I try and handle his whining,  nothing has worked. Thankfully he's ok now. 

It's omelette for the wildlings dinner. I have a load of eggs that need used up. The big boys can have bacon with theirs and the Jedi , mushrooms.  Harp likes hers with a little cheese inside.  

I had a better sleep last night. Thank goodness.  I got a solid 3 hours before I was like a yo-yo.  Definitely better than the night before.  The chair helps better than a bed. I may send my surgeon a email if its still ad bad at night in a week. I was hoping to be off all types of medication by now. Not just the day meds. 

I can't believe it's the 1st of December already. We have had lovely cold crisp weather today. 

And now we're on the countdown until the man in red arrives. We need to get organised and start getting gifts. But before it's Christmas my special Jedi is going to be 3 in twelve sleeps.  How the heck has that happened. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.