102

Well it's been a good day. 
I've probably had a few more than normal double espressos but I needed them. 

When the wildlings had left for school and nursery I took Carson into town. I had some paperwork to sign for our PIN group. The jedi did well considering I blethered for about 40 minutes.  He played with some sensory toys and had a spell watching singing videos. 

I've put up a Christmas projector in our house and it's lit up like Blackpool Tower. I've put a different one outside and some lights on our fence. There is a few more things to go outside too. Mr R will absolutely hate it . Hahaha but it's for the wildlings and they love it. The jedi keeps running around saying " party time " 

I hope we all sleep tonight as tomorrow we're heading to pick my mum up in Edinburgh and go and spend the day at the zoo. So they're excited for that too. ( I'll struggle with blip amd catch up on Sunday). We're looking forward to our family day. The zoo has got Santa's grotto in the middle of it and its not cheap. It would cost £70 for the wildlings to see him and Mrs Claus. I've said "no" Thankfully we're saving nearly £100 on the zoo admission as the jedi was awarded a day out by our local carers centre.  We wouldn't be going if it wasn't for that. It's way too expensive before Xmas. 

I took the jedi to the picnic park earlier and on our way home we bumped into Blair who lives in the cul-de-sac round the corner . I have to shout as he is deaf. But he is amazing.  He will be 103 in February.  He said we can pop round anytime we like . He's had a few falls lately so I'll make more of a effort to see him again.  What a amazing man. I would like to hear some stories of his life.  

Happy Friday 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.