MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Snow day.

When I woke this morning it had been snowing.  And I knew the wildlings would love it when they woke up. 
I had to drive in the snow for the first time when I had to pick Mr R up from the train station early this morning. He knows I was pis@ed with him. 

Xander didn't want to go to football this morning which was fine by me, so off we went in the car again for some birthday gift shopping.  The bigger wildlings had a party to go to today. And I also needed supplies for the Jedi's birthday party next weekend.  

We went and caught up with nana Joan for a while. She had a small car accident through the week and only let me know last night . Thankfully she's fine. She's still playing it in her head though.  

The wildlings had a fantastic time sledging down the big hill near our neighbourhood.  On the way to the hill we cleared all the paths of the older people in our street and the neighbours that need extra help. On the way home we filled a sledge with salt grit so we could then spread it on all the paths and driveways we cleared. 

It's felt a long day that's for sure. The wildlings are tired from the party . But it will be dinner, bath and bed. 

Check out 'oh fudge' in my extra. He made himself a star from ice cream cones. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.