The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

The morning after

The evening before, had to be back-blipped as the morning after came hard on it's heels.

The star of the party seemed to be a little worse for wear.
Obviously a few to many Irn brews and a very late night with a huge clearing up task afterwards to return the hall to its previous condition. The Birthday girl was there to the bitter end helping with quite a few of her friend's. It was very late in the wee small hours when we hit the sheets.

We managed to spend the night in Sis's flat in Mussleburgh.
I only mention this, as when I got up I saw Curlyfries' head at the end of the settee and bade him a good morning. It was when I got no reply, I realised it was a long haired sheepskin covered cushion.
We have now named them after him.
What do you reckon?


Great bash Say-Raa and hope you enjoyed every bit of it. I know we all did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.