Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

What Have I Done?

Decided to go to Costco today to fill up with petrol for Colin's drive north next week. It's 12p cheaper per litre than in town so well worth it. While there we decided to pop into the blue and yellow palace next door to buy a Christmas tree. I went into the shop to hand over the dosh while Colin joined the rather lengthy queue. I picked up a couple of coffees while in the store. By the time I came out Colin had moved at least halfway up the queue so the coffee tided us over the rest of our wait very nicely. To our shock we found the right tree within the first couple of minutes. People who know me will find that hard to believe I know. It's in the garage now until I decide I can't bear to wait any longer before putting it up.
Once it was all netted up again and in the car we headed off for a wee tour of the neighbourhood. I made the mistake of driving west and the setting sun was absolutely blinding at times. OK when going straight as you could adjust visors etc, but turning into it suddenly was momentarily blinding.
We headed home and Colin settled down to watch the football while I wrote the prayers for church tomorrow. Once I'd finished I had a very pleasant interlude watching Nativity 2009. I do like a feelgood film occasionally.
Our Advent candle continues to burn to schedule, three days already. We enjoyed the coq au vin I made the other day, for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.