Times tables...

Bethany is starting times tables at school. I was telling her about my schoolday anguish with certain times tables.

I quite liked some of them. I think it was to do with how difficult I found them so in that respect, I like the 2, 3, 4 and 5 times tables along with the 10 and the 9 times tables but I'll come onto the 9 later.

The 6 times tables is where it started to get a bit iffy and of the 2 to 12 times tables, my most despised ones were the 7 and 8. I could never quite get them without a lot of effort.

The 9 times table however has this funny wee pattern where once you're into double digit figures, one of the two digits went up whilst the other went down to produce the next number. 9x2=18 1 goes up to 2 and the 8 comes down to 7 giving 27 as the next number.

I always liked the pattern in the 9 times table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.