Cold Moon

A blipsnap with a lot of folks, I know, but it's still fun to try and capture it. It's with a different camera this time, and with a 1.4 teleconverter. Moon shots are much better in the waxing/waning stages when the light throws shade into the pits and makes the craters stand out. I know it isn't the actual full moon until 4am but the moon was at 100% tonight and wouldn't be by this time tomorrow night.

I got out of bed and got the camera to record a nice sunrise this morning. I had a nice morning out with the church group then in the afternoon we collected The B-I-L and went to Hayes Garden Centre. Lots and lots of lovely baubles none of which I needed. I buy 2 every year for The Daughters and I already had those. Our reason for going was to buy presents as 4 of us also have birthdays within the next 4 weeks. Some were sorted.

Hayes cafe wasn't able to serve us 3 mince pies on a plate. Just pudding plates of 2 mince pies plus ice cream! We had to buy two of those and share the 4 mince pies and ice cream between the 3 of us! Daft, but they were the best I've ever tasted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.