Frosty Kilchurn Castle

As we had breakfast this morning we watched the full moon dropping down across the loch. At first we thought it was going to drop into the V between the hills but it went a bit further along and dropped into some cloud. I took a load of shots but I liked one with birds flying around. Just missed a cormorant in front of the moon which would have been good. That's a gull below. Photo is in as an extra.

It was very frosty and very bright as we started off to Glasgow via Kilchurn Castle by Loch Awe. When I was last here nearly four years ago it was a very muddy field you had to get through to get to the shore but they've now made a path of sorts with boards to keep you out of the muddiest stuff. Because there'd been such a hard frost the ground was easier to walk anyway. I suppose since somebody won one of the categories in Landscape Photographer of the Year in 2020 with it there's been a lot more traffic.

My take on it this time includes the frozen water round the reeds fringing Loch Awe. I've got loads more to process of course and when I get home I'll see about getting an album together with all the best shots from the trip.

We're at a hotel at the airport again and have a flight home at 10am tomorrow. It's been a great trip but I'm looking forward to getting back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.