Making Life Hard For Yourself

This morning a friend of mine posted a picture as the sun appeared over the horizon saying it had arrived. 
I opened the curtains and there was no sun - so I told him so.
He responded with it was definitely there .... and put up another picture with it slightly higher.
So I sent him the shot of the sky in the extras box with the comment 'Nope!'.
Silence..........
LOL

There was a lot of chattering from the sparrows later, so I had a look.
There was a lot of arguing over the spot my lead shot is of.
Lord knows why, because there was 'open water' just off to the right - but Oh No! .... they where going to argue over the tiny trickle of melt-water (which I couldn't see until I processed the (not quite sharp) picture.
When they had finished their fighting and drinking and left the vicinity, I went out and broke the ice all round the pond (again).

We went out to get some birthday cards, a new ice-scraper for the car (it is a pain in the backside doing it with a store loyalty card - and the old one has a damaged 'blade') and a couple of items from the craft making store. So now I am able to continue with making the recipient for the nose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.