Fly Me To The Moon

I went out and scraped the ice off the car this morning (why, I have no idea).
I really need to get a new scaper - trying it do it with a bank/store card is a nightmare.
It was clear and what you could call 'Crisp'.

When I went to make breakfast I opened the blind in the kitchen ... and there was the moon! Playing hide and seek using the passing clouds ... the colourful clouds!
No time to ask where they all came from .... I grabbed the camera and a couple of lenses and ran upstairs to the bathroom and reeled off a load of shots.
It was only then that I realised that Mars was also out to play (so was Saturn, but it was higher up and managing to play hide & seek better than the other two).

I have put up a load of shots to illustrate the colourful layers and the hide & seek.

I went out to the garage and made that nose I didn't make yesterday ..... and found I had made it too small - so i had had to make another one.

This afternoon I was watching the Sparrows being very confused at not being able to drink from the pond ..... something to do with the ice.
I think I need to go out and break it up for them.

We had a very slight and short lived flurry of snow - but it didn't lie . Not that you would have noticed if it had since there was so little of it.

EDIT .... Just been out to the pond and broken up the ice - it is 1/4" thick already -- despite the weather claiming to have been above freezing all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.