Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

I Made That Banner!

Posted on 5/10/13.

I can only do so much for my department, but when there's something I know I can do I try to volunteer my services right away. We've been collaboratively working on a new graphic for our department and my idea was chosen! It was a lot of fun working on this. My designs are simple, but that's just my style.

Also, I've been wanting to post pictures of the succulents I got from the Staff & Faculty Brunch, but have chosen other things to remember. I'll just put them in this entry.

4/23/13 Discovered the snail in my plant is real after watering it.
4/24/13 The snail plant hopped. Gave name- Gary (after Gary the snail from Spongebob)
4/25/13 Gary eats my plant and eats the thank you sign. :(
4/26/13 Gary plant hops again and eats the other thank you sign. :(
4/27/13 Brought Gary home. His new hope is my empty plant container.
5/1/13 After eating a leaf from my mint plant I decided to trap Gary in a glass jar. Two days later as a birthday gift from me I set him free in the plant outside my house. Bye Gary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.