Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

La Rosaleda in Retiro

I love, love, love Retiro. I love its green space. I love its naturalness. I love it in the Spring. I don't take advantage of the park enough despite living about 10 minutes away walking, 5 minutes away by bus. I'm trying to make more use of it, so I went today to go read in the Palacio de Cristal which currently has an art exhibit. The exhibit is called "Hotel Splendide" and basically it just has rocking chairs (mecedora) with books in different languages attached. Currently I'm reading Around the World in 80 Days. I'm reading it to get some ideas for my demi-world tour in the summer. I'm making plans for it and it's slowly consuming my life. Planning a 2 1/2 month trip is a lot of work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.