Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Scary cat

I'm at the London Pet Show, mainly to look at dogs. Then I spied this little creature.

She's a Sphynx Cat and although looking like the incarnation of malevolence was remarkably good tempered despite being picked at and stroked by innumerable kids.

I should add that I started off by using flash, before I realised that pussy could see it. To explain: most animals other than some primates don't have eyes which can detect the short duration burst of light. I spotted that this moggy reacted to the light talked to her owner who said she had unusually sensitive blue eyes. This genetic sensitivity is normally paired with deafness in this breed, fortunately not in her case, she also heard the flash charging as well,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.