Winter!

Work last night was very cold and very quiet. I'd thought it may be busier as Thursday is late night shopping night this month. Some customers who'd been in town said it was disappointing as only a few shops had stayed open, and town itself was quiet.   

We sat up fairly late last night since Bri is off today, and this morning I did not want to get up since the bed was warm and cosy and the house is cold. Then I had to psych myself up for a shower, but once I was under the hot water I did not want to leave that either!

I'm at work again tonight - starting at three PM so it makes Friday a short day and a long night. We had a walk along the river bank to take some photos as Bri said he'd not been down there for a while. There were lots of little birds around but attempts to get shots of them with the limited time I had were futile.

But I liked these pretty pink berries so they can be my Blip for today.

I'm hoping Hekmat won't disappear before I get to the shop as I would like to get my wages for the last two weeks tonight. This is my last shift for this week due to swapping tomorrow for yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.