Daunti's world

By daunti

The Santa story

Day 2 of the 10 days of Christmas photo journal of some of my favorite Christmas things …

Not one of my prouder Christmas stories, but I’m sure we all have Pollyanna stories. Our discipleship group when we get together for a Christmas party play the stealing Pollyanna game where you pick a number, picked a wrapped gift and can steal a gift from another who unwrapped their gift. I really hate that game. Especially when you get a gift that you don’t want to part with and my d-group sisters all know how I whine about that. But over the years I have learn how to master the game if I get a lucky number. With that being told the Santa in the photo was the Pollyanna gift I purchased. My husband and I were doing our weekly shopping at Walmart and he said just look there for your Pollyanna gift. Me wanting to go to Home Goods or Hobby Lobby gave him the usual disappointed face and said I will never find something in Walmart. Well then we came across Santa who I fell in love with first sight. Of course he was the only one of his kind. I thought what a great gift to give. My husband actually belted him in the cart and of course I got even more attached to Santa as he did our food shopping with us. On the ride home I held him in my lap, falling more in love with him, Santa that is :). We got home and I placed him in the living room next to the fireplace and spent the day with him until he had to get wrapped. So as the story comes to its plot when my quest came to our home and it came to Pollyanna time I was starting to get separation anxiety about Santa. I was second to last to pick. Someone had already picked Santa and I knew he would of had a good home but I knew I would miss him. Confession time … I being very politically incorrect took Santa back, I stole Santa! I mean it can be done and I really fell in love with him. Not one of my prouder moments. I did fest up and told the truth that I was the one who bought Santa to give away. Now he is one of my favorite Christmas things and has his very own story. Gosh I’m such a baby, lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.