Daunti's world

By daunti

Mr. and Mrs. Clause

Day 3 of some of my favorite Christmas things photo and journal …

Mr. and Mrs. Claus …
First of all I just love Santa! I don’t have a whole lot of info about where this Santa and his wife sitting on a shelf came from, I just know I’ve always loved this piece. I believe its history started with my mom and I do believe she purchased it in a thrift shop, I seem to remember it being around when I was older, not growing up with it. But my girls love it and have grown up with it so the history continues on. But Mr. and Mrs Claus will always remind me of my mom and dad, Norma and Don. Yep Norma and Don Claus. Truth be told they were always my Santa until I got old enough to realize otherwise that there really is a Santa ;). Other way around with me. If you believe, you receive! I still believe in Santa. Don’t ever loose the child deep down inside you :)

Another thing about Santa, do you know his favorite story is The Christmas Story.

But more importantly … Jesus is the Reason for the Season and that I know for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.