No Silver Lining

Today greyness was the theme, plus rain at times and now strong winds.  Definitely an indoors day.   Not a pretty picture day - at least not for me!   At least it was a less strenuous shift at work, this the view from my window at 1145 as another Santa Special sets off for Plas Nadolig where Sion Corn (Santa) awaits.   The only pic I took today.

As well as holding the fort in the shop I did a short stint at the kitchen sink and spent a while cleaning in the offices between trains but it was a much gentler turn than yesterday.   Some final cards to write and a spot of packing tonight as I'm off to Birmingham again tomorrow.  Ruth has to have some dental work done under sedation on Tuesday and needs to have someone with her afterwards.  We'll both be back on Wednesday, Ruth's here for Christmas :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.