Daunti's world

By daunti

Advent wreath

Day 5 of the 10 days of some of my favorite Christmas things.

The Advent Wreath …
Day 5 of the 10 days of some of my favorite
things about Christmas photo and journal.
I have decide a few years ago that I would
create my own advent wreath for my home.
I love it and it’s in the 10 days of my favorite
Christmas things because it keeps me in check during the holiday season. Each Sunday I light a
candle and focusing on the word of that week which brings me peace and calm. It sits on my dining room table and is a constant reminder of the reason for the season. It’s so easy to slip into unreflective ways of living, filling our day with shopping, partying, and finishing our work for the year without ever stopping to notice what’s really happening within us and around us. This Christmas season my wish and prayer is that your days will be filled with hope, joy, peace, and love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.