Still Happy In Defeat

Well it was the last Edinburgh derby between Hibernian and Heart Of Midlothian for this season today and I took the Ruggedly handsome Youngie Junior (aka Sam) to Tynecastle for the game with our hopes high of victory so I left the house to pick up Sam in Livingston and get the train in the weather was nice and the weather lady said I would not need a jacket as it was to stay nice but on arrival in Livingston it was pouring down and with no jacket it was rather cool so on arrival at the ground I bought a Hearts rain jacket to keep the worst of the rain away so a bite to eat before going into the ground well the game was not exactly riveting stuff but we went in at half time 1-0 up great well that didn't last long after the restart as Hibs scored to level the game then in the dying seconds they snatched the game winner Boooooooooo ach well shit happens so It was back to the station to drop Sam off and get home via Tesco to get supplies so on going into Tesco I beeped and beeped coming back out so a big burly Tesco man checked my bags but honest guvnor it wuzzny me lol he said that it was ok I walked out and beeped again face getting a bit red now I said I haven't got anything else then thought to myself I have my new jacket from the football on well I took it off and we checked it only to find a big security tag under the right armpit of the jacket they tried to remove it from there machine but to no avail so I will have to take it back to the shop wearing a disguise just in case they recognise the runner lol anyway my son Sam was not to disheartened by today's result and decided to do what any good Hearts fan would do remind everyone of the scoreline last May between both Edinburgh teams in last Years Scottish Cup Final the first final with both teams in over a century which Hearts thrashed Hibs 5-1 in a rout so we had a laugh about that and we went our separate ways then after Tesco I brought in the soggy washing off the line and made Homemade Cottage Pie with tiger crusty bread and it was scrummy. movie for the day is "That's My Boy 1951"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.