Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

My Dad

My Dad, Pat, who is a volunteer at Westminster Abbey, and a popular and much appreciated one too as I found today when I went to London to see him. The visit was long overdue, due to my distance from London and my work, but both of those have changed recently. So all that was required was to catch the early train and snooze to the city.
Despite his years, his energy and enthusiasm for his 'job' at the Abbey is remarkable. He claims a failing memory, but learnt the history of the Queen's church for his role as a guide, and is a mine of facts and information on the building. Do pop in on Mondays or Fridays, or some Saturdays, look out for him in his green robe, and with his noble walking stick, and say Andrew sent you.
I'll be back soon Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.