Spots in the landscape - an experiment

I finally got around to re-photographing these experiments with my camera on a tripod.  Not my favourite way of approaching photography and I'm not sure that my set-up provided the best light  as the sun was bright and I had to close the curtains. I might have been better downstairs in the conservatory where the light would have been more even.

You might have seen an earlier example here in my journal when I first tried this idea out.  I'm interested in the way that I can start with an actual photograph and by cutting out and re-arranging I can see the edges and shadows.  Something that wouldn't happen with Photoshop.  I've also had a play with colour.  The gold works quite well here for me with the red back ground, but the effect was totally lost when my background was much paler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.