The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

High Seas and Keys

As three siblings play joyously in the froth of the Santa Monica surf, I looked back at their mother just steps behind me realizing that she was receiving the greatest Mother's Day gift that she could receive. If my heart was jumping for these boys, I can only imagine the joy and warmth that their mother received as she watched them tumble about in the light.

I was not happy leaving home early today this Mother's Day for LA. This night I really wanted to tuck our children and their perfect mother in for the night. I love and miss you all. You are my rock and you are my air and my light.

And to the mother's who celebrated this day, I hope that it was a very special day.

I played with stacked physical lens filters today; green, amber and nd...tis fun to experiment

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.