Sunset duck at the Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh

Doing my best to ignore my toe injury, I suggested to Mr hazelh at lunchtime that we should take advantage of the blue sky and sunshine and pop out for an afternoon walk. The BBC weather forecaster announced that this was the best day this week to enjoy the outdoors, and it really was a lovely day.

I took my blip in the Royal Botanic Garden. The big lilies(?) lotus flowers (thanks Sallymair) are left over from the Botanic Lights show, which ran until 30th December. I don't think that they will be in place much longer. As we wandered through the garden we saw several workers dismantling other displays. Their task puts into perspective the domestic duty of taking down our own decorations later this week.

This evening we caught up on the final of the Christmas run of University challenge. This was an urgent task because I almost learnt the outcome of the final from other blippers this morning, averting my eyes just at the right moment when reading their journals. We then watched the 'regular' edition of the programme, and tonight's Only connect.

Exercise today: walking (11,138 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.