Injured toe

I wanted to photograph my injured toe today, but it is rather unsightly. So instead I give you a shot of the shadow of my left foot in which the damaged digit features. It's actually far less painful today than it was yesterday. I feel quite hopeful that I will be able to run again soon.

It's been a quiet day sandwiched between last night's dinner party and tomorrow's anticipated Hogmanay celebrations at Jack's house. The main activity was to walk round to the supermarkets to stock up on supplies for our games afternoon/supper party on New Year's Day. I will do quite a lot of prep for this tomorrow. Mr hazelh and I have also caught up on a couple of episodes of His dark materials and the Christmas editions of University challenge and Only connect.

It's frittata for supper. We'll play a game while it is cooking. Mr hazelh may like to get back at me for my narrow victory at Azul at lunch time.

Exercise today: none (injured).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.