Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Can't see the wood for the trees?

I don't often produce abstract images, but I have today. I had to walk to the surgery at lunchtime to collect a prescription. It was grey and damp. Margret (next door) has a little group of 5 birch trees planted in the front garden. She and Guy (now sadly deceased) planted them to represent their 5 grandchildren.

I photographed them and then blended two of the images using the Difference blend. I like the colours and I like the way you can use your imagination with the image.

This morning I did a quick shop in M & S (almost deserted) and Tesco (very quiet). I called to see Jenny and Dennis because Dennis has not been very well over the last few days. I managed a cuppa before  a paramedic arrived to assess him. (Why not a GP?)

This afternoon, Sharon and Wilf came to see us. What a delight to have their company.

We are working our way through the Only Connect holiday specials with enjoyment.

Mum's eye are no better on the hourly drop regime........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.