The Rock

For those blippers who don't recognise this view, this is Edinburgh Castle sitting atop a volcanic plug of molten magma (its probably some other rock and not magma at all and its certainly not molten so there is some artistic licence there, but I like the word so much I wanted to use it ... twice).

Rock is also, I understand, is "A street name given to cocaine that has been processed from cocaine hydrochloride to a ready-to-use free base for smoking". Which incidentally I had cause to hear about on the way to my mate's for dinner.

As I was wondering through the Scotland Street Tunnel the gentlemen (ahem, sort of) behind me didn't realise that their minor drug-lord chat about the price of a 3 gramme bag was carrying all the way along the tunnel. Apparently one mustn't forget to include the cost of those little bags and ties in the unit cost if one is to make a proper return. The things you learn, eh?

Anyhow - enjoy the view of the castle from my friend's house as you ponder what a f*@~ed up world we live in...

- - - - -

LOTD: If you missed it, check out David 77's Dimentium blip - very classy shot and great effect. Funny write up too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.