The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Just a January jigsaw

Another from one of my Lockdown collections. I'm trying to do them all, pass them on and only keep the wooden ones with small boxes, or absolute favourites.

GG was supposed to come round but her car wouldn't start. Eventually she got the AA out, I think. I tried to book the holiday I'd chosen for D and I but there were no single rooms left. I found another that D agreed to but the website was 'too stupid' to let me book online. Let it wait until tomorrow ...

Then I had to book a ticket to Argyll next month. I'm going to visit my mother. That process took several hours. I've ended up ordering a discount coach card  but booking a reduced price train ticket! Annoyingly, I'll be 59 next month but a senior railcard is only issued to over-60s. At least I can get from Cheltenham to Oban in one day. Better than hanging around Digbeth (Birmingham coach station) for four hours.

I also did the jigsaw and watched a production of Twelfth night from the Globe theatre on BBC4. I enjoyed it, realised that it's 42 years since I studied it at school!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.