At the edge

As I left work today it was immediately apparent the inside climate was different to outside.

Large is nice

Fog was starting to roll in, the air was chill and the light fading. That's ok from the perspective I'm lit like a Christmas tree on my bike (either safer or a better target, I'm not sure which) but not so good when you still have a blip to get. I spotted a few autumn leaves on the edge of Hagley Park. With the light flattening out to grey fog, another leaf is today's offering.

I came home, did the minimum domestic requirements and headed out for a run. It was an effort to go back out but gosh it was worth it. Because of the fog I opted for repeating the bottom half of the hills twice, then home picking my way through road and infrastructure works.

It was great :-) All the frustrations and pressures of the day fell away, and the bigger picture stuff faded into perspective.

I reckon with a good stretch for the old bod and an early night I'll be pretty sharp come tomorrow ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.