On the wall

My day didn't start well. Biking to work I encountered my first ever road rage. Suffice to say he had 3 goes at taking me out in the space of about 200m. It was terrifying to have someone deliberately trying to injure or kill me. I tried to but wasn't able to get his number plate.

There are aspects of Christchurch that have become ugly and feral in the aftermath of death and destruction. I think I brushed up against that this morning. But I'm fine, definitely shaken at the time but unhurt and grateful for that.

The rest of my day was fine. A lovely walk around campus at lunchtime where I found this wall. Plenty achieved at my desk with problems still be solved there tomorrow.

Only 8.15pm and I'm yawning madly. Last night's plan for an early night went astray. I have a new plan for tonight :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.