Capital adventures

By marchmont

Lazy day

I didn't b rush to get up, watched the cloud rise and reveal the hills to the west again.

Had a hot walk around town, mostly trying to find the TIC. My Google maps is playing up. And if course there was a coffee and cake stop, well mango and passion fruit cooler.

Can't back via the river walk and then sat by the pool with a cooling dip from time to time. Just me!
And read my book. 

Later had another tour round the town. Most photos today were on my camera but I did manage the Birch clock, though the sky wasn't as following as it looks.

Spent the evening sitting under the fans on the verandah of the Sabah Tea Garden restaurant like some colonial throwback drinking beer and having a 3 course meal. Outside there was a huge storm. I read my book, but stil got soggy on the walk back.

Work today was doodle polls (that seem to have self time adjusted); and a phone call re temps..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.