Capital adventures

By marchmont

Kovalam

I had a companion last night, a very  large cockroach, but it didn't stop me sleeping well once I finally nodded off. 

It was so still this morning with beautiful reflection. We pootled for an hour down to the landing stage and I met driver #3, Muni.

Then off south to Kovalam. It took nearly 6 hours, with one coffee stop as I decided I'd wait till getting to the hotel before lunch.

I have been upgraded, in the annexe, large room, terrace but barely a sea view. Did some unpacking and worried about a missing bottle then lunch in the restaurant before going to the beach. It feels very odd to have spent the last few days in relative peace and quiet to suddenly emerge in this beach resort with all trappings of beach resorts around the world.

After doing dinner dobying had a walk along the prom and then back to change for a swim. There are two pools but I headed for the sea. It was warm but too bouncy to swim in.  Came back to the room ,showered and changed and then in my Cretan sun dress walked all the way along the prom and round the headland to where Sally stays when she comes here. 

It was warm with a lovely breeze and I had dinner in one of the restaurants, the one with a licence. I want that hungry, having only had lunch at 3 pm.

Came back to sit on the terrace and relax. Another long day tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.