Capital adventures

By marchmont

Kerala sunset

I slept well, cool enough for no fan or AC but was awake in time to hear the 5.20 call to prayer and even has a wall before breakfast, though not up to the Tamil Nadu border. 

Today it was 140 kms west to the coast. The scenery is amazing. Managed to get shots of tea clipping and an impressive Catholic church. We stopped off by John's home to give the chocolates I gave him to his 3 year old son and meet his mother. John isn't well, possible food poisoning. He was at the hospital last night and by the time we got to the houseboat it was decided if have a 3rd driver from tomorrow..

Back to the 30 deg heat after this morning's 17 but it was a restful afternoon cruising the byways of Kerala with my book and a lot of food.

We are moored for the night. I chatted with a Yorkshire couple on a 4 month tour of India as we watched the sun set. 

Now relaxing on the boat. My bedroom has AC which I think will be a relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.