Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

A bit chilly for me!

A quiet night and a good sleep last night, hooray. My bag is packed as we're off up north tomorrow morning for more birthday celebrations.
My polo has a mystery very slight coolant leak which the garage can't trace, so I nipped out to pick up some coolant from the VW garage at Newbridge. Amazingly their coolant price was cheaper than Halfords or Amazon when I checked. It's not as easy to get car things as it used to be, petrol garages rarely sell much.
I was on child care duty this evening as Katy and Jon went out to celebrate his 40th. I picked up the girls from swimming at DSMC and brought them home. I love the way kids go to swimming in their onesies these days. Makes life much easier afterwards, especially at bedtime.! My blip is of some (I assume) boys playing on the pitches at the front of the school. Floodlights do mean that activities can go on in the evenings over the dark months, but I'm glad I don't have to do it.
Received a letter from NHS Lothian this morning with a physio referral and was amazed how quickly it had come..... then I realised it was for yesterday's appointment. Smile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.