The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Rest your head

After a few days away from the Highlands, I was keen to see them this morning. Here we see mother and son in another one of those tender moments that are so characteristic of these gentle creatures.

Tonight I have put on the second of the Cairngorm backblips. Should I have blipped the corrie or the close-up of the mountain hare? I went for the corrie because it gives an impression of the grandeur of the landscape, as beautiful as the detail of the mountain hare is. I shall probably load up the missing two blips tomorrow night. Once again, my apologies that I am so far behind with comments, and thank you for bearing with me. There's been a lot to catch up with at work and at home since getting back from our camping trip yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.