Go West...

Squirrel knocked on the door this morning and when I opened the door she just stood there with a trembling upper lip.
I asked her what was wrong and she burst into tears saying that 'Mummy has gone away'. 
Bags is away down south today for 3 days work.
Squirrel really does suffer from separation anxiety since Covid.
I explained that she knows where she has gone and why and that she will get a video call every day, Also since she is staying with No1 son tonight she will also get to chat to her cousins.
That seemed to help and she set off for school looking a lot happier.

There was a smattering of snow on the ground this morning - and it is still there. We have ranged from -3C to 0C.
But it was the moon above the houses that grabbed my attention.
The geese were heading more west than north, but I was not complaining.
The colour of the sky out the back was nice too (2 other shots Here).

I took a load of books to the charity shop and some stuff to the 'Recycling Depot' (loads more for both of them though) and spent quite a while unpicking the stitching on a leather handbag of SWMBO's. The zip was goosed and the leather will get reused in 'crafts'.

The lead shot is a cheat by the way - I overlayed the geese on the moon shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.