Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Thanks Squirrel

I went and did an early shop and didn't open the curtains when I got home.
When Squirrel arrived she said there was a great sky outside..
So I went and grabbed 3 shots.
It was gone within 5 minutes.

Before I went out to the garage to sort the box lid from yesterday (which had stuck), I went and broke the ice on the pond so the birds could drink & bathe.
I took pictures of that too.

The box lid was fixed and I started making a shallow dish from a bit of burr. However, that required gluing a block of wood on the base in order to mount it and do the top surface. Normally that would be no problem - but I couldn't find the glue gun!!!
I gave up looking and went in for lunch .... and SWMBO gave me the glue gun - which I (allegedly) gave to her to something a while ago.
After lunch I did the gluing, completed to dish and went to change the jaws to remove the glue bock .... and the locking mechanism wasn't working - which will mean dismantling the lathe head-stock to get at it.
So I switched off everything and went in for a cuppa.
I will see to it tomorrow.

We got snow this afternoon ...... about 3 minutes of it -- then some rain to get rid of it.

Todays pictures are HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.