Cold Feet

Squirrel called in on her way to school again tis morning.
I am glad to say there was no sign of the separation anxiety I was expecting and she was very chirpy.

I am not sure I could say the same about the pigeon on the pond looking for breakfast.
I went out later and broke open the ice in two or three places. I was quite surprised to find out it was over an inch thick.

I have just watched the national weather - talk about mixed messages with huge tone of doom and gloom!  ..... it will drop to about -3C overnight and rise above freezing during the day so conditions will be dreadful and hard to cope with. What do they expect? ... it is winter!  Back in the late 70's I did a week of nightshifts where it was well into minus double figures every night.

I went out later and broke the ice

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.