Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

It's Not What You Think

It took a bit of work the scrape the ice off the car this morning to go and get the kids off to school (-7C).
When it was time to come home again after 2 hours - I had to scrape the car again.

Discretion being the better part of valour, I didn't go out and do any turning - but I did photograph my 3 most recent pieces There was the Sweet Chestnut dish, the box with no finial and a 'trick' to open it and the latest Mug.

Opening up the pond required an axe this time .... much to the birds' delight. The ice is so thick that this Blackbird was nearly falling in stretching down for a drink.

When Squirrel got out of school she came here to get a lift home - which was fair enough because we were "babysitting" until the SIL got home.
The soppy big lump decided to spent some time with SWMBO (there are 3 shots). He really does love a cuddle.

When the time came to leave, I scraped the car again! (not as bad this time) and we went for a quick shop.
Back at home I had a rummage in the garage. I couldn't find the windscreen blanket, but I did find a large plastic sheet/canopy which is now residing on the windscreen.

As for the main picture ..... that is a bottle of water ice that that SWMBO had left in the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.