Cairngorms

I have escaped! 

I am now in a hotel near Inverness. It is only for one night, but still. 

Plan A for today was a 3 hour hike near Kingussie, but the minor road from the main road to the start point still had a lot of snow and ice on it. I turned back before I got stuck. 

Plan B turned out to be an excellent substitute - a 2 hour walk on the beach between Findhorn and Burghead. It was a stunningly beautiful afternoon, with no wind at all. The beach is 7 miles long, so getting away from other people is almost guaranteed at this time of year. 

I got my Blip at the Ralia Cafe near Newtonmore. I stopped there to get rid of a drongo driver in front of me - hit the brakes every time he/she drove past one of the average speed cameras. 

I also needed coffee and a toilet. 

It was -5ºc at 11am.  

The Extra is from the beach. Either I got a piece of sand on the lense or a bird photobombed me - hell, it is only an Extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.