iaint

By iaint

Dreich

I have good news, and bad news. 

The good news is I went to Loch Leven Parkrun this morning and enjoyed it, in spite of the weather being cold and wet. I rewarded myself with two croissants to take home and scoff with coffee as my brunch. 

Then came the bad news. They football match I was planning to see this afternoon (Dunfermline Athletic hosting Queen's Park) was postponed. Dunfermline's pitch was "frozen". 

Their pitch has under soil heating, so I have seen some cynical speculation. Their team has a lot of injury problems at the moment, so a postponement was very... convenient. 

Good thing I have some books to keep my mind off things, and plenty food in the kitchen - all ready and prepared because I expected to be out most of the day. 

My Blip is the Parkrun start area. The course is lovely when the weather is pleasant, but bleak on a day like today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.