Simple things ...

… please simple minds.

I am inordinately happy about this photo because I have been intending to tidy up this ‘bits and pieces’ drawer in my kitchen for years. I have finally done it! I bought a complete set of 25 containers so that I would have a good choice of options as to how I wanted to set them out. I took the opportunity to ditch a lot of junk that’s been mouldering in there for far too long. I’ve also gone wild and given the same treatment to a couple of drawers in the bathroom, and one in my dressing table. 

Please note there are two trays here for screwdrivers – one for flat head, and one for Phillips head ones! No more scrabbling about and always picking up one of the wrong type. 

Other than that, it’s been a day of much paperwork, form filling and other legal business, so the hour or so I spent tidying the drawers was a very welcome interlude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.