This is the day

By wrencottage

Sorted

My fellow blippers will no doubt by now have worked out that I’m a bit of a freak insofar as tidiness and organisation are concerned. I just get a buzz out of making small improvements around the house. (Or, more accurately, getting someone else to do them!)

Which is why, when I found that all my bird food containers were cluttering up the worktop in my utility room and leaving me no room in which to sort the laundry, I bought a shelf and got our handyman friend from church to come and put it up for us. Now I can’t stop going in there at regular intervals to admire the uncluttered worktop and the organised bird food supplies!

Oh, and I was thrilled to bits with the shelf too. It’s from a small business called Ben Simpson Furniture in the UK in West Sussex and I can’t recommend them highly enough. Everything is hand made to order, the shelf supports are hand crafted locally too, and the business promises to plant ten trees for every tree that they use to make their furniture. Obviously it was more expensive than a shelf from a DIY superstore, but the added value to me was priceless.

https://bensimpsonfurniture.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.