Don't Fence Me In

We went up to Humber Farm this afternoon to say goodbye to friend. Roger has been a good friend to a great many people in the village. He did a great deal for the village and joined in many clubs and organisations. A lovely fellow and although he's been ill for a few years he'll be sadly missed. I've known him through his help for the village photo club and in his participation in many of the village musical events. There was a huge turn out for him and the capacity of the Humber Barn was the limiting factor as for how many could attend.

I took this view across the fields as we walked back to the car. I liked the shadows cast by the fences and the trees behind in the late sunshine. I don't remember Roger ever singing the song I've used as a title but I'm sure he would.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.