Outfitters

An early start today as I accompanied TT to the bus stop, as we were both in the office today.  I sat in the office all on my own for a while before another colleague eventually appeared.   And even later our boss appeared.  A poor turn out today after there being a good number of people in the last few times I have been in.  Mind you, I was pretty much on back to back Teams meetings all day, so there wasn’t much time for chat.  I had a meeting with my boss which was scheduled to be on Teams, but as we were both there it was in person.   I did bump into someone who used to be in my team and we had a  quick catch up while I was heating my soup up at lunchtime.  I had eight minutes and three of them were taken up waiting on the microwave, which is old and does not have much power.   I was exhausted by the end of the day and then had to go and find a bus home.
 
TT had tea ready when I got home.  I then popped out for a walk, as although I had been all the way to Edinburgh and back I had barely moved all day.  There was a pile of muddy clothes dumped by the washing machine.  BB had been at rugby training this evening.
 
This shop is empty, but still has remnants of the original occupiers, Forsyths.  I've blipped a couple of these before.  Here and here.  I have no recollection of the shop, so I think it must have closed down before I moved to Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.