Bags and Trunks (or drunks)

I slept well – too well in fact as I didn’t want to get out of my bed this morning.  I almost finished my book on the bus journey to work and could have done with another twenty minutes .  Another day with plenty to do.  Thankfully a meeting was cancelled, which gave me more time to catch up with things, and a meeting scheduled for Tuesday has also been postponed, so my preparations for that were able to be set aside.  My afternoon was pretty much full of meetings though, and then when I was ready to head home I couldn’t get my computer to shut down.

I just made it onto the train, and had to text TT to make sure he was also on it.  We headed home to get BB ready for the Spring Concert at School.  Another amazing evening.  There are so many talented pupils – some playing two and three instruments and singing as well. It’s also so nice to hear all the instruments and pieces come together when the full school orchestra plays.  BB enjoyed taking part.

I think I have previously blipped one or two of these signs from the original shop who traded from what is now TopShop.  It is the only picture I have taken today – and I took it on my way to work this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.