One Swan a Swimming

It was a lovely looking day, so once I had hung out two loads of washing, got BB off to school and put a third load in the machine, it ws time to head out for my run. I was really tired, and it was windy again, but I managed to plod slowly round seven miles.  The sunshine and blue skies kept me going.  I was wabbit by the time I got home.

Once load number three was done and load number four (where does all this washing come from) was in the machine, I headed out for some lunch and a few bits and pieces.  I hadn’t intended being long, but I bumped into a friend and we stood and chatted for ages.

I thought BB would be starving when I got in, but he had made rock cakes in home economics and had eaten four on the way home, so wasn’t so hungry.

Later load number five went into the machine and I headed out to the post office and took a detour round by the river, as it was such a lovely afternoon.  I spotted a swan sitting on its nest.  I had hoped to spot a kingfisher – but no luck.

It was then home to take in all my washing, feed BB and then get home out to scouts and catch up with a few chores.

While one swan was on the nest, the other went for a swim in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.