Edinburgh

I definitely could have stayed in my bed today.  I slept much better than last night, but really could have done with more sleep.  Work was busy, but there was definitely a last day of term feel to the place.

I had hoped to pop along to a leaving do after work, but alas I had to pick BB up, as TT couldn’t get away from work in time.  However, BB and TT then went to church, so I made the most of the light night and went for a walk by the river. I bumped into a friend who was dog walking, so joined her dog walk and had a good blether.  It was dark by the time I got home!

It was then home for leftover curry for tea – which was delicious.

Here’s a view across Edinburgh from Calton Hill.  It wasn’t as clear as I thought it would be – but it was nice to pop out into the sunshine at lunchtime to clear my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.